Welcome

Mr. Grey, Mr. Grey.

Daisy, what is it this time?

Don’t be such a grump or I won’t show you the new invention that Auntie Lect and Aunt Ella-Jentz made just for me.

Those old hags again? Such insufferable fools. Why would I care for anything those twiddlebumps cooked up?

Because it’s going to give me the edge I need to beat you.

Oh, all right. Lead the way.

Ta-Da!

It’s just a common television set. It isn’t even a flat-panel.

Noooo, it’s Marc-vision. It shows us everything Marc is seeing at a given moment. Auntie Lect said they spliced directly into Marc’s rectum.

Heh. I think you mean his retina. Although, with all the shit on TV these days, I suppose it’s possible.

Yeah, yeah that’s it. His retina.

Well don’t keep me waiting, child. Turn it on and let’s see what he’s doing.

Oh, how cute. He’s writing a blog.

Doesn’t that boy ever learn? A new year; a new blog. What a dolt. He’s just going to give it up in a few weeks like all the rest. How can he think this time will be any different than the others?

Because he discovered us, silly. Isn’t it great? We’re going to be stars. See all the people reading about us?

I don’t WANT to be a star. I just want some peace and quiet.

What kind of attitude is that? People need to know about us.

No, people need to mind their own business.

Mr. Grey. Stop it. These people came to meet us. Just say hi. Here, I’ll show you:

Hello everyone. It’s so nice to meet you. Happy New Year and Welcome to Planet Marc.

Mr. Greeeeey.

Oh, all right. Here goes:

Hello people. I’m glad you had the chance to meet me. Now, leave me the hell alone.

Mr. Grey!

Leave a Reply

